top of page
Search
  • csmarriage

Some Social Stuff

Part of the aim of the expedition is to spread the word about climate change and the impact on Antarctica and it's one of the reasons that I've set up this blog.


A phone being held with some icons indicating social media
Social media - spreading the word and creating a network

Instagram

While I've been boring my friends and family on Facebook for a couple of months I've just been persuaded to set up an Instagram account as well - so if you want to follow me on there I'm AntarcticCaroline22. I've found a few others on there who are also going which is great!


Other Social Media

So via the wonderful mediums of Facebook and What'sApp I've also been in touch with a couple of others who are going: a friend who lives locally highlighted that his company were sending a couple of people, an old friend spotted my post on FB and noticed that both I and her husband's cousin were heading to Antarctica at the same time... And What'sApp has allowed me to connect with another participant in India. Hi Sally, Patrick, Dej and Rozita, it's lovely to be connected to you all in advance of the trip! Origami have also been doing a wonderful job of highlighting my trip on LinkedIn. While I often think I spend too much time on the various forms of social media it is a great way to make connections and to make a start in establishing a network of people who will also be looking to learn from the expedition and come back and make a difference.


Crowdfunding Update

I've also been starting to make some headway with my corporate sponsorship which is great, but I'm still seeing lovely people make donations to my crowdfunder. It was due to end in 8 days but as I'm still someway off my target I've extended it for a few more weeks just in case anyone who's been wanting to donate and hasn't got round to it wants the chance. Shameless plug: https://www.crowdfunder.co.uk/carolines-2041-adventure

Special thanks to Haylee Jones and Michaela Lamb for being the latest people to for choosing a reward option, as well as those of you who've generously donated without a reward.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page