top of page
Search
  • csmarriage

Crowdfunding is live!

As I mentioned I had some lovely offers of trip donations from friends and family so I've put together a crowd funding page. It's the first time I've done anything like this but there's been loads of advice from Explorer's Passage so I'm keeping my fingers crossed. One of the pieces of advice was to include a short video so if you follow the link above you'll see what L and I put together - I think you'll agree that she's the star of it not me! I've never made a video of myself before. Although I've definitely got used to seeing myself on camera via Teams calls over the last 18 months getting used to hearing my voice took a while. On recommendation of MikeY I tried using the OpenShot video editing software. It seems extremely functional and was pretty simple to use although as usual I might have been better off actually trying to learn how to use it first rather than just jumping in a giving it a go. I'm pretty pleased with the outcome though - even if I did end up with one or two rather late nights as I spent too long trying to tweak just a bit too much (and did manage to crash the software on a number of occasions). I've also finished sorting out the work side of things so went public in our Monday morning All Staff meeting (and played them the video too!) so it's all onwards and upwards. Now the Crowdfunding is live the next step is to prep for some corporate fund raising - so if you're reading this and think your organisation might be interested in having me come and talk about the things I learn on the trip, or in raising it's sustainability profile then send me a message!

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page