top of page
Search
  • csmarriage

Fundraising Update

With less than 3 weeks to go, I'm into the final stretch (and apologies for not updating this as frequently as I'd hoped but life has got a bit busy).



2041 team members standing on the bow of a boat surrounded by ice
In just over 3 weeks I'll be one of this team seeing the sights of Antarctica first hand!


Crowdfunder


My Crowdfunder has now completed so I'd like to thank everyone who's contributed towards a fabulous £2,115. It's very much appreciated and I look forward to sharing the expedition with you along the way. Special thanks as always to those people who've recently chosen a reward option: Vafa, Steve Hirst, Helen Green, Ondrej Cervinka, Amelia Baker, Jayne Foster, Lorna Finnegan, Geoff Camm and Andrew Henderson.


Aferian Sponsorship


As many of you know, I spent a number of years working for Amino Communications and their parent company Aferian PLC has kindly agreed to sponsor my expedition. I'd like to thank them for their support and I'm really excited to be working with them again.


Aferian and its group companies - Amino and 24i- have committed to reducing their impact on the planet, specifically looking at sustainable consumption and production patterns. Over the last few years they have raised the profile of sustainability with group initiatives such as implementing software solutions that enable upcycling of existing hardware, moving to recycled packaging and looking at how they reduce the overall carbon footprint of their global business.


In return for their sponsorship, I'm looking forward to helping them continue on this journey, sharing my experiences and learnings around climate change and sustainability with the whole team. By bringing back some of the realities around the impact of climate change on the Antarctic landscape and wildlife, I hope to inspire them to look at the things they can do, both as individuals and as a business, to help protect the planet whilst still delivering the video solutions at the core of their business.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page